Skip to main content
Skip to main content

The Kerlan Award Ceremony is Oct. 11

By September 11, 2022The Kerlan Blog

Collage of book covers from Andrea Davis Pinkney

Reservations now open for this virtual event

Please join us online to celebrate the winner of the 2022 Kerlan Award, Andrea Davis Pinkney. The Kerlan Award is given annually by the Friends of the Kerlan Collection in recognition of singular attainments in the creation of children’s literature and in appreciation for the generous donation of unique resources to The Kerlan Collection of Children’s Literature.

The event is free and open to all. Reservations are required to receive the online event link.

About Andrea Davis Pinkney

Andrea Davis PinkneyAndrea Davis Pinkney is a New York Times-bestselling author of numerous books for children and young adults, including picture books, novels, works of historical fiction and nonfiction. She is also a Coretta Scott King Award winner who writes about African-American culture. In addition to her work as an author, Andrea has had an illustrious career as a children’s book publisher and editor. She is presently Vice President, Executive Editor, Scholastic Trade books.


Event details

What: The 2022 Kerlan Award, honoring Andrea Davis Pinkney
When: Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022 | 6 p.m. Central Daylight Time
Where: ONLINE | Please note this event has been changed to online only.

This event is co-sponsored by Rain Taxi Twin Cities Book Festival.

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Privacy Statement | Acceptable Use of IT Resources